Bye Bye (a.k.a Hide and Seek)

Standard

“Bye Bye,” my 19-month-old daughter M waved her hand. (Translation: Go hide so I can find you.)

“Bye Bye,” My husband and I enthusiastically waved back as we continued to sit around the kitchen table chatting.

“Bye Bye! Bye Bye!” Her voice now had an elevated urgency.

I looked at her smiling.

“Bye Bye,” she said again, flicking her hand with the look in her eyes that said, “Yes. You.”

“Okay, okay, I’m going.” I got up, while trying to finish my sentence. Just then…

“BYE! BYE!” An exasperated screech. (Translation: Get a hint, willya? Get lost!)

Leave a Reply

